Adam from Outer Space
by Adam Moore
Prologue to intro: (a conversation with editors on my intro via text)
Editor: That’s a horrible title! Wait.  Are you being a smart ass right now?
Me: Caught that did you?
Editor: Hmm..I’m going to punch you when i see you.
Me: Which won’t be till next week and by then you’ll have forgotten.
Editor: You’re probably right. I know, I will come back early.
Me: I’ll set traps home alone-style.
Editor: I will ‘American Ninja’ your ass, with the lazy eye and all.
Me: Intro sent (after going to the mall for a keychain and grabbing tips at Starbucks)
Me: Thoughts?
Editor: I will take a look later. I’m pretty sure I’ll have to edit the whole thing.
Me: Punk….Well, what do you think?
Editor: Dude!! Give me a sec. I just finished working out. I need to eat some spinach!!
Me: What the??? Do i need to repeat the last post?
Editor: I’m hungry…
Me: I’ll refer you to the above post which will refer you somewhere else.
Editor: You better not have talked about your magic “the gathering” or whatever crap.
Me: I didn’t you COCKY COCK!!
now the blah, intro.
Games are the bane of existence. To prove it, here is a WOW (Ronald Reagan Style) PSA
(look below at those poor souls):
Back to what i was saying,  Games are the Bane of  Existence!!! That’s right, I said it, and you know it’s true. What a waste of time. Adam, why don’t you go play outside or maybe find an alternative fuel source? Hold on  Mom, I’m killing hoes. Story of my life. Eh, you can’t change who or what you love, so here I am. I stand, a proudish gamer.
Gaming always came pretty naturally to me. Go over to a friend’s house, pick up whatever they are playing, and within five minutes, have them in tears. “What’s that? You want me to go easy?” I don’t even know the meaning of the word. I’m not saying I haven’t been the one in tears before but you get the gist.
There is nothing better than going on a trip through the post-apocalyptic Mojave wasteland, or through a dungeon with some noobs. Using the lame gamer phrases. Pl0x, lolfag, epic, pwned. Yes, I can feel it running through my veins. Anyways I have better things to do than write this, so until next time, you know what they say.
Written by The Sundown United

The SUNDOWN UNITED is a multi-faceted project that houses an apparel and accessories brand, and online-magazine(weblogs/articles). All ends of and begins with the Sundown United our trademark, lifestyle, attitude, and personal perspective on Americana art/lifestyle subculture.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

