by Logan Hernandez

So…music. I love music! OK, well…good music. That statement immediately eliminates Lady Gaga, Ke$ha, Matchbox 20, and Creed from the conversation. If you’re still reading this, then you must agree or are the very least interested.
I’m not sure where, when, or how I built a hunger for music outside of the radio realm.

I guess I just got tired of the “all style, no substance” standard that dominates mainstream media in this country. Discovering the seemingly endless genres of music I never knew existed was like being pulled out of water just before drowning. It alerted me to the fact that there is so much more out there just waiting for us to find, and I was venturing down an entirely different road that was being overlooked by everyone I had ever known.

This was a world filled with ideas that had yet to be explored, and a youthful enthusiasm that kept it fresh and interesting.
This was the world of real music, the dimension of sound that evoked true emotion. This was where I belonged. If you have yet to experience this, then I implore you to stay tuned. You might just be surprised.

Written by The Sundown United

The SUNDOWN UNITED is a multi-faceted project that houses an apparel and accessories brand, and online-magazine(weblogs/articles). All ends of and begins with the Sundown United our trademark, lifestyle, attitude, and personal perspective on Americana art/lifestyle subculture.

1 comment

  1. Leave Britany alone!

    But seriously, I will definitely continue reading. It definitely brings me great joy to listen to good music, and I am definitely intrigued to hear the opinion of someone who’s musical library doesn’t feature “hits” by “people” like Taylor Swift and Selena Gomez. Ewwww….

    Oh yeah, and I am going to tweet the shit out of the site. Word.

    Like

Leave a Reply

