by Kyle Confehr

My name’s Kyle Confehr. I’m originally from Philadelphia, PA. I’ve worked/slaved for pretty much any place i can get my foot in the door at. My intent on Sundown is to introduce people to art/design and the people doing a good job at it. Below is a list of things i like and dislike.

These are all names I thought of while thinking of a name to use for this article. I think this is the most appropriate given the “20th-something-century” attention span.

“things i love over here”

(in case you can’t read it)

My wife

Pizza

Youtube

Muscles

Coffee

Drawing

4 color pens

Talking in 3rd person

“‘Things I Don’t Like”

‘Y’all’

Country Music

Mean People

Trucks

Pennsburg

High Fructose Corn Syrup

Meat

Sports

Sunglasses indoors’”

Pete Panciera

http://www.connect-design.com/

Rad dude. He’s super cool and an amazing designer. What i love most about his work is how literal his stuff translates and he has a natural eye for composition. He’ll readily admit that he doesn’t like to draw, BUT most people who fall into this category (especially in the field) are excellent at composition and design.

Here’s an awesome Q/A Goldcoast Longboards had with him:

http://goldcoastlongboards.com/compadres.php?id=11

more of Pete Panciera’s work

Hope you enjoyed my first post and feel free to contact me through my blog if you have any questions. http://robotskilledmyparents.blogspot.com/

Written by The Sundown United

The SUNDOWN UNITED is a multi-faceted project that houses an apparel and accessories brand, and online-magazine(weblogs/articles). All ends of and begins with the Sundown United our trademark, lifestyle, attitude, and personal perspective on Americana art/lifestyle subculture.

Leave a Reply

