annie le.sdu.shape
Traveling Shapes..

By Annie Le, Sundown & The United // Sundown United – Dallas HQ

I have so much I want to say but it’s difficult without a laptop to type! When I leave this city, I’m not sure I’ll be able to get internet again. The winds affected the internet in Siargao as well

But here is a story or maybe more of a quick summary.

Today my friend and I who is social activist, if that’s what you call folks who are heavily involved in these types of volunteer work. He and I went to the area that I posted. We went there and found the town to be okay, in good condition and fast recovery

food basket, and flip flops for 1000+ ppl in one.of the villages
food basket, and flip flops for 1000+ ppl in one.of the villages

We took a bus to the ferry right after to go to Bantayan Island and actually ran into volunteer group from Teleperformance. it’s a US company specializing in BPO (outsourcing). They traded their Christmas party to have 2 trips to Leyte and Bantayan to throw Christmas party, food basket, and flip flops for 1000+ people in one of the villages

it was AMAZING. the photos are awesome

I have a video too but no bandwidth or time to upload now.

We hitched a ride on the ferry to go to the island and join them for the party for a bit. Then we took a habal habal (taxi bike) to the next village and found very little there, some families were living completely under tarp, not just family of 3 or 4, but 5-8 ppl

They have relief tents from Islamic Relief groups, but it’s too hot in the day time, so they can only use it at night. They stay outside and try to find shade in the day and it’s HOT. This isn’t even their summer yet.

wait in line. tents & tarps. helping hands.
wait in line. tents & tarps. helping hands.

Follow more pics of The adventures of Me and Sundown United on instagram and facebook to see more pics as we continue our journey
If you would love to help and donate as we begin to build homes and administer supplies to some of the local communities, below are some choices for transferring:

  1. Bank of America transfer using my email address (annievle@gmail.com) and name Annie Le
  2. Chase QuickPay using my email address (annievle@gmail.com) and name Annie Le
  3. if you need my transfer acct # or any other details let me know, please contact me.

Thank you so much for your kindness and wanting to help with the mission trip (and also in having faith and trust in me). I spent two months in the Philippines and got a very good idea of the type of people and culture they are. They’re the most humble, kind, helpful and thankful people I’ve ever met. And they will truly appreciate your relief efforts.
I’ll be sending you photos when I get back, so you can see the impact that your donation made.

The best smiles. Santa's helpers
The best smiles. Santa’s helpers
Written by The Sundown United

The SUNDOWN UNITED is a multi-faceted project that houses an apparel and accessories brand, and online-magazine(weblogs/articles). All ends of and begins with the Sundown United our trademark, lifestyle, attitude, and personal perspective on Americana art/lifestyle subculture.

Leave a Reply

